Coaches & Staff

Ben Lippen School
7401 Monticello Rd
Columbia, SC 29203
Athletics Department Phone: (803) 807-4197

 

Athletic Director-
Shannon Glenn,  Shannon.Glenn@BenLippen.com

Athletic Operations Manager-
Leigh Owens, Leigh.Owens@BenLippen.com

Athletic Media Coordinator-
Moni Wegren, Moni.Wegren@BenLippen.com

Athletic Trainer-
Stephen Murphy (BIO), Stephen.Murphy@BenLippen.com

FALL SPORTS
Competition Cheer-
Ellen Jennings (BIO), EllenJennings@live.com 

Sideline Cheer- MS, JV, V

Varsity: Beth Bearden, Beth.Bearden@BenLippen.com

JV and MS: TBD

Boys & Girls Cross Country- MS & V

Eric Hamner, Eric.Hamner@BenLippen.com

Football- MS, JV, V
Program Director & Varsity Coach: James Reynolds (Email: james.reynolds@benlippen.com)  (BIO)
JV Coach: Rodney McClure (Email: ramzam50@gmail.com)
MS Coach: Ed Owens (Email: eowensjr74@gmail.com)

Boys & Girls Swim- MS, JV, V 
Anthony Chu (BIO), anthonychu673@gmail.com 

Girls Tennis- JV, V
Varsity: Joel Benefield (BIO), Joel.Benefield@BenLippen.com

 

Volleyball- JV, V
Ashley Evans, akevans90@gmail.com

WINTER SPORTS
Boys Basketball- MS, JV, V

Kevin Carr (BIO), Kevin_Carr4424@yahoo.com (V)

Travis Bethea, kbethea_t088@yahoo.com (JV)

Andrew Rowland, Andrew.Rowland@mailbox.ciu.edu (MS)

Girls Basketball- MS, JV, V
David Long (BIO), dlong@ed.sc.gov

Caroline Troyer, carolinetroyer@gmail.com (JV)

Raven Fleming, Raven.Fleming@mailbox.ciu.edu

Sporting Clays – V
Ted Brewer, tedbrewer5@yahoo.com

Wrestling- JV, V
Bert Medlin (BIO), bmedlin@christiancounseling.ws

SPRING SPORTS
Baseball- MS, JV, V
Matt Padgett (BIO)mattpadgett34@yahoo.com 

Boys Golf- V
Ted Dunn (BIO), ted.dunn00@gmail.com

Boys Soccer- JV, V
Asher Quave-Robinson (BIO), asherqr@gatewayfc.net

Girls Soccer- JV, V
Kara Farnsworth, (BIO), kara.farnsworth@ciu.edu 

Softball- JV, V
David Abbott (BIO), davidabbott2010@gmail.com

Boys Tennis- V
Joel Benefield (BIO), Joel.Benefield@BenLippen.com

Boys & Girls Track & Field- MS, JV, V
Eric Hamner, Eric.Hamner@BenLippen.com