Athletics Department Directory

Ben Lippen School
7401 Monticello Rd
Columbia, SC 29203
Athletics Department Phone: (803) 807-4197

Athletics Administrative Assistant- 

TBA

Assistant Athletics Director-
TBA

Athletic Trainer-
Stephen Murphy (BIO), Stephen.Murphy@BenLippen.com

FALL SPORTS
Competition Cheer-
Ellen Jennings (BIO), EllenJennings@live.com 

Sideline Cheer- MS, JV, V 
TBA 

Boys & Girls Cross Country- MS, JV, V
Thomas Fisher (BIO), Thomas.Fisher@BenLippen.com

Football- MS, JV, V
James Reynolds (BIO), James.Reynolds@BenLippen.com 

Boys & Girls Swim- MS, JV, V 
Anthony Chu (BIO), anthonychu673@gmail.com 

Girls Tennis- V
Joel Benefield (BIO), Joel.Benefield@BenLippen.com

Volleyball- JV, V
TBA

WINTER SPORTS
Boys Basketball- MS, JV, V

TBA

Girls Basketball- MS, JV, V
Kristen Dickerson (BIO), Kristen.Dickerson@BenLippen.com

Wrestling- JV, V
Bert Medlin (BIO), bmedlin@christiancounseling.ws

SPRING SPORTS
Baseball- MS, JV, V
Matt Padgett (BIO)mattpadgett34@yahoo.com 

Boys Golf- V
Ted Dunn (BIO), ted.dunn00@gmail.com

Boys Soccer- JV, V
Will Plunkett, Will.Plunkett@BenLippen.com

Girls Soccer- JV, V
Mitchell Roberts (BIO), mitchrobs31@yahoo.com 

Softball- JV, V
David Abbott (BIO), davidabbott2010@gmail.com

Sporting Clays- V
Dr. Tom Austin (BIO), TCAustin@lexhealth.org

Boys Tennis- V
Joel Benefield (BIO), Joel.Benefield@BenLippen.com

Boys & Girls Track & Field- MS, JV, V
Thomas Fisher (BIO), Thomas.Fisher@BenLippen.com