Coaches & Staff

Ben Lippen School
7401 Monticello Rd
Columbia, SC 29203
Athletics Department Phone: (803) 807-4197

 

Athletic Director
Shannon Glenn  Shannon.Glenn@BenLippen.com

Assistant Athletic Director
Brian Larsen  Brian.Larsen@BenLippen.com

Athletic Operations Manager
Leigh Owens  Leigh.Owens@BenLippen.com

Athletic Media Coordinator
Moni Wegren  Moni.Wegren@BenLippen.com

Athletic Trainer
Stephen Murphy (BIO)  Stephen.Murphy@BenLippen.com

 

FALL SPORTS

Cheer

Program Director: Ellen Jennings

Competition Cheer

Varsity Coach: Ellen Jennings  EllenJennings@live.com

 

Sideline Cheer

Varsity Coach: Beth Bearden  Beth.Bearden@BenLippen.com

JV Coach: Mackenzie Tindle  Mackenzie.Tindle@ciu.edu

MS Coach: 

 

Boys & Girls Cross Country (MS, V)

Program Director XC/TF: Eric Hamner  Eric.Hamner@BenLippen.com

Coach: Eric Hamner  Eric.Hamner@BenLippen.com

 

Football

Program Director: Stephen Cagle

Varsity Coach: Stephen Cagle

JV Coach: Rodney McClure  ramzam50@gmail.com

MS Coach: Ed Owens  Eowensjr74@gmail.com

 

Boys & Girls Swim (MS, JV, V)

Varsity Coach: Anthony Chu  anthonychu673@gmail.com

 

Girls Tennis

Varsity Coach: Madeline Welsh  welshmadelinew@gmail.com

JV Coach: Dave Mitchell  benlippendave@tammye.com

 

Volleyball

Varsity Coach: Ashley Evans  akevans90@gmail.com

JV Coach:

MS Coach:

 

WINTER SPORTS

Basketball

Program Director: Bailey Harris

Boys Basketball

Varsity Coach: Kevin Carr  kevin_carr4424@yahoo.com

JV Coach: Travis Bethea  kbethea_t088@yahoo.com

MS Coach: Andrew Rowland  Andrew.Rowland@mailbox.ciu.edu

 

Girls Basketball

Varsity Coach: David Long  dlong@ed.sc.gov

JV Coach:

MS Coach:  

 

Sporting Clays

Varsity Coach: Ted Brewer  tedbrewer5@yahoo.com

 

Wrestling (JV, V)

Coach: Bert Medlin  bmedlin@christiancounseling.ws

 

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball

Program Director: Brian Larsen  Brian.Larsen@BenLippen.com

Varsity Coach: Brian Larsen  Brian.Larsen@BenLippen.com

JV Coach: Ray McElveen  ray.mcelveen@gmail.com

MS Coach: Michael Brewer  brewerhomessc@yahoo.com

 

Boys Golf

Coach: Ted Dunn  ted.dunn00@gmail.com

 

Soccer

Program Director: Asher Quave-Robinson  asherqr@gatewayfc.net

Boys Soccer

Varsity Coach: Dominick Schleinitz  Dominik.Schleinitz@ciu.edu

JV Coach: Corey Thompson  Corey.Thompson@BenLippen.com

 

Girls Soccer

Varsity Coach: Paul Grandacarpio  mindandpowertraining@hotmail.com

JV Coach: Cameron Gates  Cameron.Gates@mailbox.ciu.edu

 

Softball

Varsity Coach: Bryan Jones  bryansjones@hotmail.com 

JV Coach: Jessica Shuford  jessicashuford@gmail.com

 

Boys Tennis

Varsity Coach: John Psomas  psomasj1@gmail.com

JV Coach: Dave Mitchell  benlippendave@tammye.com

 

Boys & Girls Track & Field

Varsity Coach: Eric Hamner  Eric.Hamner@BenLippen.com

JV Coach: TBD